The Power of Choice

The Power of Choice

by Dumari Dancoes

I wish to share with you the life-changing experiences I have had in the past two months. The challenges have been great and the blessings, even more. I now have an even deeper understanding of the power of choice. We all have a choice about how to see each one of our experiences, each one of the people in our lives, and each one of the circumstances that presents itself to us.

My most recent journey started in late spring, when I found out that I was pregnant. I felt much joy and excitement! I was thrilled that the baby spirit with whom I had been communicating for years was soon going to be joining my family and me.

But my excitement quickly turned to confusion and apprehension when I started experiencing miscarriage symptoms. These symptoms lasted for two weeks. During this time I prayed and meditated often. I talked to my Higher Self, angels, and the spirit of this baby. I told them that it was my intention to create a reality that would be in alignment with the highest good for myself, my family, the baby, and others involved. I trusted that this reality would be the outcome.

After blood tests and an ultrasound, my midwives told me that I had indeed miscarried. I was very surprised because I still felt pregnant! I could feel something was not quite right physically, but I was too emotionally clouded by my grief. During that following week, I honored my feelings of loss, sadness, anger, and disappointment. It was important for me to feel those emotions and to not judge myself for feeling them.

Even though I was feeling distraught, I remembered that I create my reality with my thoughts, beliefs and my Higher Selfs goals for my lifetime. Knowing this gave me peace of mind, even though I could not see the big picture yet.

I thought I was on my way to clarity and understanding, but I would soon find out that my ordeal was not over. On the last Sunday in June, I ended up in the emergency room with intense abdominal pain and bleeding. An emergency laparoscopy confirmed that I had an ectopic pregnancy, and that one of my fallopian tubes had ruptured. The doctor had to remove the damaged tube and an embryo that was not developing normally

Needless to say, this was devastating to me, not only because of the physical pain, but the emotional confusion as well.

For the past month, I have been recuperating physically and emotionally, and the healing at all levels has been miraculous! From the moment I woke up from surgery, I felt an inner peace and was able to accept what happened. I truly believe that while I was undergoing surgery, my Higher Self and my angels showed me all the blessings that would come out of this. Although I did not consciously remember all of them at the time, I knew that it would be my choice to SEE these blessings.

A week later, I had an Aha moment when suddenly it all made sense. I then knew I had the power – the power to choose what this experience meant to me. I am choosing to focus on Love. I am choosing to see the blessings, which are already many:

1. My husband and I are now closer than we have ever been before.

2. I have released my old fears of sharing my spiritual experiences with my family.

3. My family and friends helped me so much during the healing process.

4. It is now much easier for me to receive from others.

5. My awareness of my connection with Source/God is now stronger.

6. I have gotten clarity on what is really important to me.

7. I have a new sense of direction in my life purpose of helping humanity to evolve.

8. My faith and trust in myself and in life is stronger.

9. I am clear on how this whole experience has empowered me from within.

The experiences from a place of Love, we will find that joy, peace, abundance, happiness, and clarity follows. The simple act of setting your intention on choosing Love, will change your energy and vibration. The Law of Attraction will then bring to you more Love.

It is my desire that my experience serve as a real-life example of the power each one of you h
as within: the Power of Choice. Even when things in your life do not seem to be going ���your way,��� you can change your experience by focusing on what you desire. In my case, I had the option to focus on my feelings of disappointment, failure, confusion and loss. Instead, I made the choice to use this experience as an opportunity to experience clarity, love, appreciation, healing, spiritual growth, and a closer connection with my loved ones.

I believe the spirit of my baby is still with me and if we choose to try to bring her into this world again, she will have a mom who is stronger, wiser and more loving.

You are so powerful! I encourage you to use your power of choice to consciously create a life filled with blessings.

Love,

Dumari �� 2006 Dumari Dancoes

www.ChildrenLights.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

